My first vintage item

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hey lovely reader,

Since i was a little girl i loved the idea of vintage stores. The first time I went to one was in Oslo. The city has some really nice ones. But I never bought anything. Last week my cousin asked if I would come to an vintage store Fabrics and More in Nijmegen (Netherlands) with her. I was stocked about that idea. So on thursday night we went…

I love the ambiance of a vintage store. Most of the times it’s in a beautifull building. I adore old manufacturing buildings. The store in Nijmegen wasn’t an exception.

When we went in an smell of old clothes hit me. But that’s what makes the store charming. My cousin tried many things on and picked some great bits. I however couldn’t find anything that I would love to try on. But the first thing that I noticed were the leather bags.

There were many many sizes and designs. And I always liked the idea of a brown bag in summer (I own lots and lots of bags but most of them are black). And then I saw the perfect one hanging between other bags. I think that you will love it.. It will be my new old festival bag.

Here it is….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
What do you think? Do you like it? Leave it in the comments below and I will see you in my next blogpost.

Lots of love,

Inge

Leave a Reply

